Committee Member Changes

Committee Member Changes

By Mile Oak Wanderers Web Master
30 September
Share via

There have been some changes to our Committee, please read

Hello everyone, I’ve some changes to make you aware of with regards to the Committee Members and their roles. Firstly though, I know I mentioned I would be standing down as Club Secretary at the next AGM, however after I can now confirm I will be staying on and remaining in the role.

I would like to happily announce that we have three new General Members on the Committee, Carrie Tee, Dwight Heffelfinger and Neil Soffe, what’s especially great about this is that they are from our U7’s, U8’s and U9’s age groups thus helping give a broader perspective to the Committee as a whole with representatives from our younger age groups I hope you will all join with me in welcoming them all to our Committee.

We also have a new Vice-Chairman, this role was not held for a couple of years and with the changing committee we decided to resurrect it, our new Vice-Chairman is Russell Martin who brings with him a vast knowledge of football with his footballing background and being the founder of The Russell Martin Foundation, welcome on board Russell.

Gary Mansell who has been a General Member for a few seasons has been voted into a new MOWFC role of Football Development Manager, this will be replacing in part the Coaches Development role that Carl Gendre was doing and has now stood down from, we thank Carl very much for all that he has done and achieved whilst carrying out the Coaches Development Role, thank you.

Danny Norris will also be standing down from the Registrations Secretary role. Danny had held this role continuously since 19th November 2011, he has been a great asset and he will be missed greatly, Danny will be remaining in the role until the end of November, this being the case, the role of Registrations Secretary is now available, it can be quite a time consuming role before the season starts, though with some changes ahead with the leagues, it will be hopefully a more computer based role, if you’re interested please get in touch.

Our Chairman Andy Newman has also decided it is time for him to make a change and he has stood down from the Chairman role, he has been the longest serving Chairman our club has ever had, he has been part of the club for 10 years now and he has been a fantastic Chairman and great friend, but for Andy the time has come to step aside, I’m sure you will all wish him thanks for everything he has done…however we’re not losing him just yet, he will remain as Kit and Equipment officer until the end of the year and will then continue as a General Member of the Club, which is fantastic.

So, last night with Andy’s departure from the role we also voted in our new Chairman, it is kind of a full circle situation as our new Chairman was in fact the clubs first Chairman from 2007 until 2010, our new Chairman is Carl Gendre, most of you know Carl so his return in this role is great news for the club and I for one am very happy that transition from Andy to Carl will be very smooth as they both have great passion for MOWFC and I know Carl will continue with the positivity and support that we’ve all become accustomed too, welcome back Carl.

I think that’s it for now, our Committee now looks like this –

Chairman – Carl Gendre
Vice-Chairman – Russell Martin
Club Secretary – Stuart Berry
Vice-Club Secretary – Gary Peck
Treasurer – Claude Deaud
Club Welfare Officer – Emma Thomas-Hancock
Fixtures Secretary – Becky Berry
Football Development Manager – Gary Mansell
Registrations Secretary – Danny Norris (Until the end of November)
Kit and Equipment Officer – Andy Newman (Until December)
Minutes Secretary – Becky Berry
Data Protection Officer – Geoff Balmont (Until the next AGM)
General Member – Carrie Tee
General Member – Neil Soffe
General Member – Dwight Heffelfinger

Share via